August Goals

Goal setting is something that I don’t really do but lately, I’ve been really inspired to set some goals for myself and try to achieve some great things this month!

My goals for August:

Spend No Unnecessary Money:

This one is a huge goal for me for August. I’ve done this in the past and I’ve managed to save so much money from it! What I’m planning to do is buy all of my necessities that I will need for the next month so I won’t have to purchase them during the month and only give myself $10 a week to pay for things that I might need like petrol or phone credit. This is going to be hard for me as I have slipped into some bad habits over the past few months but I’m going to try my best to stick with it!

Usually I earn $280 NZD per week from my part time job and once a week $5 auto payment goes into my KiwiSaver (A government scheme here in New Zealand that you can use to put towards your first home and retirement) which means that I will be left with $265 each week after my auto payment and my $10 allowance. With there being 5 “Pay Days” in August I’m hoping to save a total of $1325.

This is a huge goal but if I can keep this up for the next few months I will be able to justify buying myself a new phone and spending a bit of money when I go away at the start of October for a shopping trip!

Post at least four times a week:

I would love to be able to post every day but with going to school full time and working part time I just don’t have time to be able to create quality content every day. I’m going to make a weekly schedule and plan out my blog posts for each week and schedule them for set days so that I can keep up with my publishing. I’m going to aim to publish 18 posts during August which is a really high goal for me but I’m going to try and make it work!

Apply for my course:

I’m currently in my last year of high school and it’s getting to the time of the year where I need to be applying for my course for next year. This month I’m going to be enrolling in a Bachelor of Business, Majoring in Accounting!

Clean Eating:

Over the past few weeks, I’ve been able to cut down on the amount of junk food that I eat and lower the amount of food that I consume. This month I hope to really lower the amount of junk food I have and hopefully consume almost none! I don’t think I could go the whole month completely junk food free because sometimes you just need some comfort chocolate, but I’m hoping to really cut back on it. I’m not really looking to lose weight but I’m just hoping to start living a healthier lifestyle.

This is my first month setting goals for myself and I’m really hoping that I will be able to stick with them and achieve them!

Let me know in the comments what your goals for the month!

Thanks for reading and I hope this month is great for you xx

6 thoughts on “August Goals

Leave a Reply

