Haul: Jeffree Star Lipsticks

A few weeks ago Jeffree Star Cosmetics launched their summer collection for 2017. This is my favourite collection from his brand so far because of how wearable most of the shades are. Jeffree is known for his bold statement colours and that’s something that comes through his collections but this one featured both bold, out there colours and plenty of wearable nudes.

The Jeffree Star lipsticks are my absolute favourites and are pretty much the only lipstick that I wear now! Check out my favourite lipstick post here where I talk about Jeffree’s Liquid lipsticks: https://makeupbymackenziesite.wordpress.com/2017/07/07/makeup-favourites-lipstick/

(https://makeupbymackenziesite.wordpress.com/2017/07/07/makeup-favourites-lipstick/)

I picked up five shades all up, three from his summer collection and two from his permanent line. The shades I picked up from the summer collection were Hunty, Candyass and Thick as Thieves. I also picked up the shades Mannequin and Leo from his regular line.

Hunty – Warm camel nude with a matte finish

Candyass –  Coral pink gold with a metallic finish

Thick as Thieves – Warm mahogany with a satin finish

Leo – Honey brown with a matte finish

Mannequin – Cool tan nude with a matte finish

Each of these lipsticks retail for $18 Usd/$25 Nzd and I purchased mine from Beautylish.

DSC02382

For this year’s summer collection, Jeffree went with a reflective pink toned silver with the pink stars. This is my favourite packaging from his brand and I really wished that all of his products came in this packaging!

 

DSC02393
Left – The classic Jeffree Star Cosmetics packaging  Right – The Limited Edition Summer Collection packaging

 

Swatches:

From left to right – Thick as Thieves, Candyass, Hunty, Mannequin, Leo

DSC02402

Let me know in the comments if you picked up anything from the Jeffree Star Cosmetics summer collection or have any of his lipsticks!

Thanks for reading!

To stay up to date with my posts, follow me via WordPress or by email!

4 thoughts on “Haul: Jeffree Star Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

