My High-End Makeup Wishlist

Lately, I have become really into high-end makeup but as a student, I do find it hard to be able to purchase “high end” makeup. So what I like to do is create wish lists of items that I want to purchase and save up to buy them.

In this post, I will be showing you some of the high-end makeup items that I’ve had my eye on for a while and some newly realised products that I want to try!Beautylish wish list:

Beautylish wish list:

Recently I talked about my favourite online shopping websites for makeup ( You can find that post here: https://makeupbymackenziesite.wordpress.com/2017/06/19/my-favourite-online-shopping-sites-makeup/) and Beautylish definitely tops that list. They stock a wide range of high-end brands at a price that is much lower than what I would spend here in New Zealand.

There will always be something that I want off of Beautylish but here are my current wishlist items:

Natasha Denona Blush Duo in the shade Peach (https://www.beautylish.com/s/natasha-denona-blush-duo-08-peach)

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.48.44 AM

IT Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe Radiance Wand Brush #14 (https://www.beautylish.com/s/it-cosmetics-heavenly-luxe-radiance-wand-brush-14)

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.49.16 AM

Jouer Cosmetics Skinny Dip Collection Highlighter (https://www.beautylish.com/s/jouer-cosmetics-skinny-dip-collection-powder-highlighter-skinny-diphttps://) I have seen this all over Youtube and Instagram so I really want to try it for myself.

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.50.25 AM

Becca Mineral Blush in the shades Lantana (www.beautylish.com/s/becca-mineral-blush-lantana) and in the shade Wild Honey (https://www.beautylish.com/s/becca-mineral-blush-wild-honey)

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.50.58 AMScreen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.51.10 AM

Jouer Cosmetics Lip Topper in Frost Bite (https://www.beautylish.com/s/jouer-cosmetics-lip-topper-frost-bite)

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.50.08 AM

Mecca Beauty:

Mecca Beauty is a high-end makeup store and online retailer who are the official stockists of brands such as Too Faced and Urban Decay. As they are based in Australia and New Zealand they are quite expensive so I don’t tend to buy from them often. Lately, they have brought out some new items that I really want to get my hands on:

Nars Liquid Blush In Orgasm (http://www.meccabeauty.co.nz/nars/liquid-blush-orgasm/I-027938.html?cgpath=whatsnew#start=http://http://)

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.52.16 AM

Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer (http://www.meccabeauty.co.nz/too-faced/milk-chocolate-soleil-bronzer/I-015750.html?cgpath=brands-too#sz=36&start=37)

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 12.02.54 PM

Too Faced Love Flush Blush in the shade Baby Love (http://www.meccabeauty.co.nz/too-faced/love-flush-blush/V-022141.html?cgpath=brands-too#start=1)

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 12.01.45 PM

Too Faced Papa Don’t Peach Peach-infused Blush (http://www.meccabeauty.co.nz/too-faced/papa-dont-peach-peach-infused-blush/I-025951.html?cgpath=brands-too#start=1)

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 12.00.34 PM

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation (http://www.meccabeauty.co.nz/too-faced/born-this-way-foundation/V-022129.html?cgpath=brands-too#start=1)

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 12.01.06 PM

Too Faced Hangover Primer (www.meccabeauty.co.nz/too-faced/hangover-primer/V-019447.html?cgpath=whatsnew#sz=36&start=145)

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.55.23 AM

Nars NARSissist Loaded Eyeshadow Palette (http://www.meccabeauty.co.nz/nars/narsissist-loaded-eyeshadow-palette/I-027587.html?cgpath=whatsnew#sz=36&start=181)

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.58.23 AM

When I was writing this I realised that there’s a lot of Too Faced in this list. Up until recently Too faced wasn’t available in New Zealand so I’ve never been able to try their products so there’s a lot of makeup that I want to try from their line!

Sephora:

KAT VON D Shade + Light Contour Palette (https://www.sephora.nz/products/kat-von-d-shade-and-light-contour-palette/v/default)

I have the eye version of this palette and I’ve been loving it! I use it almost every day so I’m really looking forward to picking up this palette.

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 4.23.52 PM

 

Let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these items and what is currently on your makeup wishlist!

Advertisements

9 thoughts on “My High-End Makeup Wishlist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s